Review of the best films from the 100-year history of Polish cinema as part of the the best of polish movies series held between August and December 2010



Pobieranie 7.04 Kb.
Data08.05.2016
Rozmiar7.04 Kb.
RodzajReview
THE BEST OF POLISH MOVIES

(Polish film screenings with English subtitles)
The Iluzjon cinema cordially invites you to a review of the best films from the 100-year history of Polish cinema as part of the THE BEST OF POLISH MOVIES series held between August and December 2010.
Screenings every Friday at 8 pm at Kino Iluzjon cinema at the National Library building (Al.Niepodległości 213, entry A, Warszawa)
Programme for August
Aug 6, 8 pm ASHES AND DIAMONDS (POPIÓŁ I DIAMENT) dir. Andrzej Wajda, Poland 1958 (103 min)

Aug 13, 8 pm AUSTERIA dir. Jerzy Kawalerowicz, Poland 1982 (107 min)

Aug 20, 8 pm DAY OF THE WACKO (DZIEŃ ŚWIRA) dir. Marek Koterski, Poland 2002 (93 min)

Aug 27, 8 pm JOVITA (JOWITA) dir. Janusz Morgenstern, Poland 1967 (95 min)




ASHES AND DIAMONDS

This hour of reckoning of Nazi occupation and Polish heroism is the epitome of the “Polish Film School” movement. Wajda presents a harrowing portrayal of a lost generation of young Poles who had to make their most arduous and painful decisions after the war had ended.


AUSTERIA

It’s the first day of World War I. A group of Jews fleeing a town stop at old Tag's inn. This perfectly filmed picture tells the story of the long gone world of Polish Jews, their amazing culture, philosophy and humour. Austeria has won many movie awards.


DAY OF THE WACKO

A satirical comedy from a series of films by Marek Koterski about his everyman hero – Adaś Miauczyński. The film offers an ironic portrait of the contemporary Polish intelligence and the problems they have to deal with.


JOVITA

A charming and enigmatic film about searching for love. A successful young athlete is trying to find a girl he had briefly seen at a fancy dress party. It is no easy feat as the man only caught a glimpse of Jovita's eyes.


Tickets at PLN 11 available at the Iluzjon ticket office.
The project is being realised as part of Warsaw's bid for the title of European Capital of Culture 2016.

www.warszawa2016.pl

For more information go to: www.fn.org.pl



Contact details: iluzjon@fn.org.pl
: info
info -> "4 Róże dla Lucienne" zaprasza na I ogólnopolski letni przegląd kina niezależnego „filmowa góRA”
info -> Współpraca pomiędzy Muzeum Narodowym w Warszawie a Sudańskim Muzeum Narodowym w Chartumie
info -> 1. Poszukiwani są partnerzy do 3 projektów (ist) pr konkurs na wnioski projektowe w dziedzinie materiałów I inżynierii materiałowej
info -> O programie socrates
info -> Warszawskie inwestycje I remonty w 2016 r. W tym roku rozpocznie się budowa kolejnych odcinków II linii metra, remonty I inwestycje tramwajowe poprawią funkcjonowanie komunikacji miejskiej
info -> Badanie zjawiska dyfrakcji i interferencji światła laserowego
info -> Komunikacją do nekropolii Jak co roku linie autobusowe i tramwajowe „C
info -> I liga wojewódzka a1 junior (mljs) Runda jesienna 2015 Kolejka 1 w dniach 22-08-2015/23-08-2015
info -> I liga wojewódzka a1 junior "mljs" runda II 16 kolejka 19-03-2016/20-03-2016
info -> Runda wiosenna sezonu 2014/2015 Kolejka 14 w dniach 28-03-2015/29-03-2015

Pobieranie 7.04 Kb.





©absta.pl 2020
wyślij wiadomość

    Strona główna